Governing Body




Governors Name: 

(Click on Governor's name to view their background)


Governors Area of Responsibility:

Mrs L Atherton (Chair of Governors) [September 2018]

Early Years Foundation Stage (E.Y.F.S.) / Music

Mr D Harding (Vice Chair of Governors)

Science / Humanities

Mrs S Hutchinson (Headteacher)


Mr D Hood (Staff Representative)



Mr D Edge


Mr B Slater (Headteacher of St. Edward's Preparatory School, Runnymede, Liverpool)

Governor Responsible for Safeguarding 

New Governor to be Appointed

P.E / Games / PHSCE

Mrs S Shipley

English / Modern Foreign Languages

Mrs R Gradwell


Mr S Hulme

ICT / E-Safety / Health & Safety



Governors can be contacted through the Chair Mrs L Atherton via the school.

For any matters regarding the trusteeship of the school by the Congregation of Christian Brothers please contact:

Ms R. Maguire, Woodeaves, Hale Barns, Altrincham, Cheshire, WA15 0HF

Tel: 0161 904 0786 Email:

Trustees of this School

The Province Leadership Team of the Congregation of Christian Brothers:

Brother Dominic Sassi - Province Leader

Brother M. O'Flaherty

Brother G. Gordan

Brother E. O'Brien

Brother D. O'Keeffe









See News & Events
  • © 2019 St Joseph's Preparatory School, Rookery Lane, Trent Vale, Stoke on Trent, ST4 5RF.
  • Tel: 01782
  • Headteacher - Mrs S. D. Hutchinson
Easy Fundraising Ten Years celebrating and developing the International Dimension Independent Schools Council Independent Schools Association Catholic Independent Schools Conference
Eco-Schools International School Award 2011-2014 School Games Gold 2017-2018 BCB Clay School